Build Twitter/X momentum for your product

The Algo, baby

Happy Saturday! This is No Niche, where I live post my entrepreneurial wins, fails and tips on how to turbo charge a start-up. Why take risks when I can do it for you?

In today’s issue…

  • How to capitalise on Twitter/X momentum for sales influx 🚀

Video Games Clap GIF by Call of Duty League

Gif by CODLeague on Giphy

Here are some tips to launching a micro start-up, courtesy of my recent experience with foundersowl.com on Twitter/X. Check my orig post which spawned my first 15 sales, below 👇🏻

  • Offer your service for free to someone with a relatively higher follower count compared to you. I was at 350+, the person I offered my service to was at 1k. After they’ve used your product or service, ask them to fill in a testimonial via Senja

  • Share the completed testimonial on Twitter/X, tagging the person. The knock on effect will hopefully be a repost to the wider community

  • The Ominous Algo will love this. Reply & like any comments within 2-3 hours for boosted exposure

  • Quote tweet popular posts with short, sharp and concise updates on sales progress, completed projects, and pricing update. Why? I’ve found quote tweeting better for views & engagement over replying to your own posts. Here’s an example:

  • Include 3 options to contact you pre-purchase:

    • DM you on Twitter/X

    • a site link to your landing page

    • a Stripe link so people can directly purchase

  • When people notice the hype, they’ll get FOMO and want to jump on the train. If you get more sales, screenshot Stripe/LemonSqueezy/whatever payment provider your using and post these on Twitter/X. I just got my 21st sale as I write this, so see an example!

All of the above boosts the algorithm whilst you have momentum, and builds authentic interest with ‘nearly buyers’ of your product - those who are watching 👀 but undecided on buying yet.

~ over and out 🫡 

Reply

or to participate.